I cut my HAIR

Standard

I cut my hair because….

He told me to do so.

Weeks ago I was planning to have my hair ‘curled’ again. I want to maintain my brown curls instead of bringing back my not-so-straight one. And besides, it’s just 9 months since I took the courage to go to the salon and said, “magpapakulot po ako.”

Like all other girls, hair MATTERS a lot.
I quote Jill Scott, “For me, hair is an accoutrement. Hair is jewelry. It’s an accessory.”
Well as for me, my hair represents who I am. BRAVE. Brave enough to do whatever I want to.

Then another courageous episode to the salon of cutting my long, brown hair and changing it to short and black.

Because he told me to do so.

I cut my hair…

Because I thought he’s going to love me if I do so.

Leave a Reply

